Awards Announcement

    The UCEA awards program encourages and recognizes efforts and excellence within the educational leadership community. Nominate a deserving scholar today.

    learn more

    UCEA Committees

    The University Council for Educational Administration (UCEA) is governed by a representative body from member institutions. UCEA policies are formulated by a nine-member executive committee.

    learn more

Graduate Student Focus


Jackson Scholars Advisory Board

Advisory Board Members:

Hollie Mackey, University of Oklahoma (Co-Director),

Lisa Bass, University of Oklahoma (Co-Director),

Mark Gooden, University of Texas at Austin (Chair)

Michelle Young, University Council for Educational Administration (Ex Officio)

Gerardo López, Univeristy of Utah (Ex Officio)

Malu Gonzales, New Mexico State University

Enrique Aleman, University of Texas-San Antonio

Khaula Murtadha, Indiana University Bloomington

Thu Suong Thi Nguyen, Indiana University

Pamela Tucker, University of Virginia

Fernanado Valle, Texas Tech University

 Irene Yoon, University of Utah

Michael Dantley, Miami University

Michael Gunzenhauser, University of Pittsburgh

Wayne Lewis, University of Kentucky